• 80 | Stray

    "Short, linear and sweet - not much more you need from games where you control a cat"
  • 78 | Sword and Fairy 7: Together Forever

    "Maybe this is not AAA title, but sure it feels like one. Such a wonderfully linear experience that more developers should strive for!"
  • 67 | Klonoa Phantasy Reverie Series

    "One of the remasters where 1:1 doesn't mean still good."

Reviews

search
Review | Stray

by Foggy, 17-08-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 17-08-2022


Is there a better game for cat lovers/owners that would love to play a video game where a cat is the protagonist? No, there isn't, and you should play Stray by all means.

Review | Sword and Fairy 7: Together Forever

by Foggy, 10-08-2022, Edited by: Jim


A world of Deities, Human Demons, Humans, Demons, Spirits, different Realms and all of that packed in a single fantasy RPG with mythology references that occur often as you'd think so? Sign yourself up please!

Review | Klonoa Phantasy Reverie Series

by Foggy, 17-07-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 17-07-2022


A bitter taste of nostalgia in a game where basics were supposed to carry out the rest, but somehow they got stuck 25 years ago without much effort to make replaying worthwhile.

Review | Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course DLC

by Foggy, 04-07-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 04-07-2022


Why put us through of not having Cuphead games more often? Explore the new island, train your fingers, survive - you remember from the base game, don't you?

Review | Nobody Saves the World

by Foggy, 26-06-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 26-06-2022


Top-down action RPGs from indie developers seems to be better than some triple A titles. This title proves it, and I want you all to at least try it for few hours - I challenge you to let go when you do. I couldn't, so I just finished the game in 3 days in...

Review | Bloodstained: Curse Of The Moon 2

by Foggy, 23-06-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 23-06-2022


How good can a game be when you make it 8-bit in 2020.? If you ask me it can be very good, but not when you have to beat the same 8 levels 4 times in a row. That is just nasty, and that is something I don't want to do.

Review | Hollow Knight

by Foggy, 07-06-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 07-06-2022


Explore the bug’s underworld and become the ultimate bug of them all! Hollow Knight is one of the finest side-scrolling games out there, do not let it pass by (I have no idea what I was waiting for all this time).

Review | Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising

by Foggy, 29-05-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 29-05-2022


Alright, Rabbit and Bear Studios started they production! In this prequel learn a lot about New Nevaeh, your girl CJ, Garoo and Isha - are they a bunch from the Hundred Heroes? We will find out next year, but until them, check this out.

Review | Odin Sphere Leifthrasir

by Foggy, 08-05-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 08-05-2022


Not short to be sweet, not innovative to be fun, too much repetition to be a must-play title; but the story is good. Is that enough for you to push through? It was for me, but I wouldn't want to repeat this adventure anytime soon, probably never.

Review | Elden Ring

by Foggy, 02-04-2022, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 02-04-2022


The most ambitious From Software game up to this date and the game that set the bar in the open-world genre. Gaming will never be the same again, that's for sure! Dive into one of the most addicting and rewarding game experiences of the decade!